Cygnus

By Cygnus

Raindrops on roses.....

......and whiskers on kittens? The raindrops are not quite my favourite things, as there have been rather too many of them today. It has been absolutely lashing from the wee small hours. I had to don the trusty Hunter wellies to venture out!

I thought I would make like WeeChris and blip a rose. This one is from a climber we have had since we moved here and it has proved extremely hardy. Perhaps indestructible! A good trait for surviving in the Cygnus garden.

The Ards Man is about one third of the way into his voyage to Scotland. I'm sure the crew is drenched. I'm just hoping they avoid the thunderstorms! I have been following their progress on Marine Traffic. It is a brilliant App! Who knew there were so many vessels out there?

Safe journey to all sailors this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.