Patterson's Creek

My two 'standard' stops on the way home from Christchurch seem to be St James Tarn and Patterson's Creek.

Today I thought I'd be different, so I stopped at 3 other creeks and took photos (in the rain and sleet please note). Sadly none of them have as nice a 'shape' to them as Patterson's so here we have it yet again.

Last time I stopped here was on my way home from Blaze's funeral - which was really why I tried some other ones instead - but it appears this one was the way it had to be. There was a lot more water in it back in October.

I really didn't want to come home today - not that I don't want to be home, I just didn't want to leave my lovely grandson behind. He is such a delight and so entertaining. I will miss him until I can see him again later this month.

*Gran blows kisses to Sebastian*.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.