LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Winchester Cathedral

I decided to get a ticket to Winchester yesterday at the last minute to join Warwick's trip today. I was supposed to go to Birmingham for the Caribbean Festival but the weather forecast didnt look so good a few days ago so my labmates cancelled the trip. I instead thought that the weather down south would be much better. And i was not disappointed. It was warm and sunny throughout my stay in Winchester from 1130am to around 530pm. The way towards Winchester however had a heavy downpour of rain along the superhighway. But all was well when we arrived. I was able to go to most of the places that i planned on visiting apart from the mill which was already closed when i got there. I spent a lot of time inside the cathedral where Jane Austen was buried. I also got to see the Winchester Bible which was hand written on some sheets made of animal skin using oak ink and in Latin. Pretty amazing!

This photo is part of a 5-second timelapse that i did with Winchester Castle. Watch it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.