Parvati valley

So, finally having made it out of manali, I had a wander. Up to Kasol, each seems longer and steeper every traverse and then there's the rickety suspension bridge across the water. An interesting experience, a tad jangly...and after this the torchlit ramble along the path to the village...keeps me fit I suppose :-) And tool very few photos, buy the hills are nice and pointy...

And again gentle days; shanti shanti as they say...and, for the moment at least I think I should give up attempting chronological connections between blip and the actual time...a timewarp of sorts...

Last night a storm, the village powerless the sound of techno ceased, being replaced by wind, river and the occasional roll of distanced thunder...and a ukulele...I've never been so glad of a power cut...

Today manikaran and an intriguing chat with jotti, an old Indian hippy...thus did I miss the last bus and followed upon a twilight stomp along Indian mountain roads...But the sun's colouring was before me, river, hills and valley to fuel the senses...and an appetite...

It's a beautiful place, as all tales agreed. Another couple of days though, some bus journeys possible villages...weather and intestines permitting....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.