Woodland Kingfisher (Halcyon senegalensis).

Today was the first time I saw him around!! I really hope to get better close-ups soon! He was só far, sitting on electricity wires. I saw a small bird sitting close to a dove and decided to take a few shots of the small bird, just in case it was something other than a sparrow. What a surprise when I downloaded!

There was another luck shot as well, please check the cheeky Redbilled Woodhoopoe here! I was lucky enough to catch him in flight, not too pretty a picture with his wings open, he looks quite clumsy, but then I got this shot with him high up in the air, with wings closed, legs pulled up and just gliding through the air.

Good luck to all of you for the new week!! I think about everyone returns to work this week, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.