Just another day

A couple of hours of admin this morning ready for the bank and paye tomorrow.Watering.More paper work and sorting this afternoon so we decided to have an early tea and a run out to the seaside this evening.Not a chance.
While we ate our tea we had a thunder storm and my pager on my phone went telling me of a power problem on the nursery.
Ventilation had gone into automatic shut down,one of the principle irrigation boxes had lost all power along with the irrigation pump. Luckily our electrician Paul who lives 45mins away came out.It turns out that one of the phases on the mains supply had been knocked out and when the mains engineers had been everything returned to normal well as normal as it can be in my world.This took until about 8.30pm and then the electronic gates (made in Italy) wouldn't open and when they did they flapped like a bird in flight for another thirty minutes.God I am tired.Whatever I did in a past life forgive me.I need a day off.

Pictured is an Iris we have grown called Queens Tiara.

I have included a piece of music because I think it is beautiful and proof that there is still talent and not the crap from the boy bands and talent (laugh) shows.Listen if you have time.

Very warm and windy odd thundery shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.