First turn at Wittersham Road Signalbox

My first turn as a qualified signalman on my own at Wittersham Road Signalbox. A moment I've looked forward to for a very long time so a moment of quite satisfaction. (and thanks to all the people who've helped me on my way)

I was relatively pleased with the day, one or two minor errors that only I would know about plus some unusal workings at the end of the day that I had not experienced before. Even these unusual moves went well until the very last action which was to switch out the signal box while the final train was in the station. I forgot to pull one specific lever as part of the switching out process. Fortunately both the Signalling Inspector and the Assistant Signalling Inspector were on hand to work through the problem with me.

Passing out is only the start, learning continues as this clearly shows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.