Murphy.

This morning, I went up to Fraserburgh and I took Lucy to the beach.
There we met Murphy, the boxer, with his owner.
We all walked along the beach together and it was lovely.
We used to have two boxers, Amber and Holly, mother and daughter.
They were fantastic dogs and we were very lucky in that they lived to be 14 and 13 years old despite various illnesses.
One year, we took them to the island of Lewis and Harris to stay with a friend for a few nights.
This involved a three hour ferry crossing and they were very well behaved.
We had many great times with them and we both have very soft spots for boxers.
Murphy was great and Lucy liked having a barking competition with him. Lucy won easily!!!
I won't let Joe see this photo. My wife took him into her work to sit at her feet.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.