Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Tree Topper

We've had a super-lazy, sleep-in and stay-in-pajamas sort of day. I did find an hour to make this tree topper. We've never had a tree topper, and have typically just perched a Santa hat atop the tree. This year, I couldn't find our Santa hat, yet I didn't want to fork over the $$ for a new store-bought tree topper. So I waited for the holiday clearance sales, and then couldn't find a tree topper anywhere. Sigh.

But it worked out for the best, because I did find this green beaded treelike hollow statue marked down to a dollar, and today I made this stuffed star out of some scrap holiday fabric and some ribbon, and glued it to the statue. It's all ready for our tree next year and hopefully, for many years to come! Who knows, maybe someday, my granddaughter will inherit it and write a post like this one. I can dream, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.