Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Sparkle Donut

This afternoon I took E for his first speech appointment, only to learn that there had been a scheduling mix-up and his speech appointments don't actually start until February. A bit of a bummer, but it worked out well in that A was at a playdate, so I told E we had time for a "date." He asked what a date was, and I explained that it was when people went and did something special together. That seemed to make sense to him, and he immediately said, "We could go get some ice cream!" A boy after my own heart . . . En route to the ice cream shop, however, he recognized the all-too-familiar Starbucks logo and changed his vote from ice cream to chocolate milk. (Generously, he offered, "But you can get coffee instead of chocolate milk if you want to, Mama.") So we got coffee and chocolate milk, and this adorable little "sparkle donut" which really did look sparkly. It was a fun date, just me and my little man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.