Loneliness

Loneliness can be a scary thought for some people but maybe not so much for others. If you decide to detach yourself from society, to do things differently, just to be truly and genuinely yourself, you take a risk, you may become lonely... but human contact is important, we all need it in one way or another. I remember once I wrote a project about the integration of homeless people into society and it was interesting to find out that in homelessness some people had found the freedom they wanted in life. Yet, many homeless people actually found it hard to integrate into society as they feared losing the friends they had made living in the streets... Some food for thought...

Today I was feeling tired and it felt long. I think it was the muggy, sticky weather we had. Work was fairly busy for a Monday.

Last week I finally managed to process all my photos from Finland. I will give you a set at a time, if you have time and you're curious.

First set: Lahti and Teerenpeli distillery

Early bed today as I'm starting early tomorrow morning.

Thanks very much for your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.