Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Bristol airport

Checking in for our flight this morning, Ed helped us in with our big suitcase. I made a rookie error at security - forgot to take the suncream out of my bag yesterday, so that was goodbye to a nearly full bottle of 50+ Ambre Solaire. Then I had to try to squeeze past some people who were blocking the way through the duty free shop and ended up knocking some bottles of perfume off a shelf with my bag. Oops. The flight was delayed by half an hour, but it wasn't too bad. Conor had a total ball on the flight again, playing peekaboo and laughing at everyone around us. School for Orla in the afternoon, she wasn't too impressed. But once she got home she said she had a good time at school. I think she got a fair bit of attention for having been on a plane this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.