Angelique

By Angelique

"KEEP ON RUNNING/HERE COMES SUMMER "

As Sir was away today, I decided to get closer to the pond. I have been trying to catch a photo of the swallows and housemartins as they flash across the water in search of insects. I was struck by the amount of weed on the water this year, so thick that even sparrows and pied wagtails were walking on the water.

As I watched and waited, Mummy duck decided to take her one remaining chick to the safety of the island and I must have 'spooked' this Morehen as he decided to leg it across the weed, looking most comical.

If you've ever tried to photo a swallow, you'll know how difficult it is. They are so fast, but if you look closely you can see them in the blip catching insects.

Took Phoebe out for a late walk at dusk over the fields and of course she loved it. She is now fast asleep. Apart from cutting more glass and grinding the edges on my fire screen, life has been pretty normal today.

Hope Monday has been kind to you and you have survived another day ready for the battle tomorrow. Sleep peacefully fellow blippers and thank you for reading my day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.