Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Slipstream

Today I was back at work, flying off to Houston again, but this time as a passenger. On Tuesday night I will be working a flight back to Heathrow.

This is another view of the front of the new Terminal 2 Queen's Building. The sculpture is called 'Slipstream' and is designed by well-known British artist Richard Wilson. The shape is inspired by the movement of a stunt plane. This video shows a simulation of that flight. For more beautiful pictures and a review of this stunning sculpture, read this article: Heathrow’s Terminal 2′s Slipstream Is An Artistic Achievement

Today was my first time inside the new terminal, past security. I was very impressed and am looking forward to passing through this building each time I go to work. It will no doubt provide me with some more subjects for future blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.