Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

'Six legs too many'...

..As opposed to 'one leg too few' (a la Dudley Moore).

I often wonder how they (sp-humph-ders) manage the whole eight-legged stuff. Like walking.
(I only have two and often have problems putting one in front of the other).
I've watched them.
It doesn't seem to give them any head-scratching moments, though it can sometimes look a bit ungainly.
I expect they have a system.

Which is what I don't have.
Especially regarding multi-tasking.
I am the exception that proves the rule (on the women and multi-tasking front).
I appear to not even be able to talk whilst stirring a sauce.
Or blip.
(Or split infinitives) :-/

So.
Off I wander, into the sunset.
Like Mrs Wibbly-Wobbly The Scarecrow Woman.
To finish the cooking of the evening meal.
More later.
Perhaps...
Or perhaps not.

Tomorrow then :-)
Happy Wednesday.

(See what I mean?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.