Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Dokki Boy

After a busy day today, I decided to go out for a walk round our block here in Dokki with my big camera while there was still light. I didn't get far when I was first of all stopped by two young boys of about 14 and asked to take their pic. I was happy to oblige and had a wee chat with them about their studies and hopes to go to university. They were keen to get a copy and gave me their email address. Ten minutes later they came after me to ask if I'd be sending the photo tonight or tomorrow! The photo was too dark though as I was a bit nervous with the camera on the street. Next up was a group of five university students who called me over to take a shot. Again, happy to oblige and one of the guys gave me an email address as they wanted a copy of the pic. Then came this little chap. He was less obviously asking for a photo, but smiling shyly in my direction and the adults with him pushed him forward. It's not a great shot, so no need to go in big(!), but his smile was very genuine and he was delighted to see his shot in the camera. I'm embarrassed to say I didn't even ask his name as I was a bit nervous that all three photos had been taken in just one short stretch and I was trying not to attract attention! Nice to have my own camera round my neck again though and it's a good way to engage with people. The nervousness came from me, rather than anything or anyone external. Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.