Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

First, I must confess that I did not take this photo today! But I did take the photo about 8 months ago at a charity art auction. It is one of my favorite photos of my mother. That's her on the left with a big smile, beautiful laugh-lines, and twinkling eyes. This photo captures her effervescent personality, her gift of gab and her concern for everyone around her. She is quite a lady and has been a source of strength, encouragement and friendship for me. I am a very lucky person to has such a great mom and friend.

Today is her birthday. She has finally reached the ripe old age of 30! (so that makes me quite young indeed! - lol!). HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM! Since I am not there with you, I would like to leave you with this Song for you to enjoy. Just click on the highlighted work Song above.

The lady on the right is Gayle Weisfield, the world renown watercolorist. Here is the link to her website. She and Mom are good friends. Here they are scheming something, and I caught them in the act!

Thank you all for putting up with my rant and rave yesterday. I deeply appreciate each of your comments and encouragement. You are all the very best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.