Everyday Life

By Julez

Catch some Rays

Yesterday turned out to be quite a busy one. I had to wait in for a workman who was coming to fit a new gas meter. Fortunately he arrived fairly early in the day, and as the meter is outside, and he said it would be a 10 minute job, I thought it would be pretty straightforward. Which it was - until he knocked on the door to say his equipment was showing we had a gas leak! Aargh!!! He came in and checked pipes, boiler, cooker etc., I expecting to go up in flames any minute and hastily extinguishing the scented candle I had burning! Fortunately it turned out to be a loose connection on a somewhat ancient external pipe, and was soon sorted.


Then in the afternoon I had a good surprise, as my elder son and a colleague came to visit, as it was his day off. Good to see him/them too!

I still had no Blip by this point though, so once Bri got home from work, also Blipless, we headed off for a walk along the riverbank. I took plenty of photos, but by the time we got home it was gone 7 pm, Jae was starving and like a little chick on Springwatch, squawking for food! Never mind that he is almost 17 years old and more than capable of fending for himself!

Somehow, although I loaded my shots onto the PC, I didn't manage to get round to actually Blipping one of them so this is a day late! Oh well, never mind! It was funny weather last night: hot, breezy with the odd sharp shower. I liked the effect of the sun-rays shining through the rain-clouds - could be a metaphor if you like that sort of thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.