Clark Tales

By cclark

Bitter Sweet

I woke up and went for a brisk walk at 5 am. I was obviously eager to be awake but also frustrated that I couldn't sleep. Long lounging morning, with breakfast in bed was perfect! Before it was time to depart for departures. Bye Bye to LB. However we already have our July trip booked in. :D This soothed the angst we both felt. I don't feel like time matters too much though, I feel like it's okay. I feel like, I have plenty of time (not in an ungrateful way). I feel like I appreciate the time more because it's so limited; this makes it much more meaningful and powerful. I'm scared in the best possible way.

When I got home I was able to relax for a bit and digest what I had just experienced over such a beautiful few days. I watched the beginning of "The Way We Were".

Afternoon brought a whole new family chapter. Dad and I went to meet his cousin, Anne's, daughter Salina at the airport. She was married over the weekend to Mr Craig Perry. We dropped them at the hotel in George Street and arranged a family meal. Nana, Mum and Boy joined us. It was a wonderful night and so nice to see Salina again. I haven't seen her since I was about 12 yrs old. Salina's grandad is my Nana's brother (the legend that is Uncle George). Nana got a bit emotional because she misses him, but was still in great spirits. She had a pot of tea and was given a shot of smarties...which we all thought was weird but, she made lots of alcohol based jokes.

Here are the happy couple with Nana, all demonstrating the famous "Hey" pose which created this awesomeness...Nana and I cracking up. Easily my favourite picture ever!

Post meal I got to drive her home and have a lovely wee heart to heart, I miss her so much, wish I could see her every day!

C x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.