Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Energy

I remember energy. It was nice. I hope it comes back.

Richard's given me his cold. Or rather, he's sharing it with me.

It starts with a horribly sore throat and then a tight feeling in the head. And then the eye sockets start aching.

So I bought an industrial throat spray, took some painkillers and we went for a walk and then I did some gardening jobs. I couldn't hide the confused foggy dizzy feeling that comes with this virus, though, so I've been pretty slow all day.

I have achieved the beginnings of Operation: Dear Nature, don't do that please, darling.
It involves patiently hoping birds and slugs will stop nicking all my growing edible things just because I'm a kindly* organic person. With bit of help from natural, nice, unscary deterrents.

I think I'm probably typing a load of slightly delirious crap


*I can be kindly...

Sometimes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.