seen.

By interagia

21. palatial picnic

We spent a full day at Chatsworth today and were unanimously most impressed by the gardens, as the house was a bit over the top. I much preferred the aged authenticity of Haddon Hall - although the scale of Chatsworth was unbelievable. We could happily have spent another day exploring the grounds.

Although the view beyond Robin in this photo looks natural it is anything but. They actually moved an entire village to improve it! It's amazing to me that such places still exist in this day and age (with resident Dukes, Duchesses and what have you). Doesn't sit entirely well with me if I'm honest.

While the others got our picnic ready I fed Robin under a tree with this view. It was a special little moment. |||

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.