sra14

By sra14

Swim time

Today was the last day of school for my daughter. She is 4 years old and from September will be at the same school but will move to the next door classroom and be in Pre-K. She cried the whole way home about how much she was going to miss her class and her teachers. All this despite going back to the same room with the same people next week for summer camp!!
Poor girl - it really hit her this year. Last year she didn't really understand except that she wasn't going to be in the baby class anymore!
Anyway this afternoon we were delighted to attend a swimming play date with some school friends. Despite some rough and tumble by the bigger kids, it was me who got injured by my daughter kicking me in the lip! My daughter had a really good time - thanks A for the invite and your kids E and J for some great fun play as well as our other friends who attended. Hopefully this was the first of many summer playdates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.