sra14

By sra14

Dragon fly

We see lots of these bright orange dragonflies in our garden and they love perching for a few moments on top of the posts holding up our pea plants. It's rare that I get chance to grab my phone and snap one in time! So not the best photo and doesn't show the true brilliance of their orange colouring but it's what we spent a while watching today!
My daughter also found a "ladybug shell". Since we have learned all about hermit crabs moving out of one shell when they grow too big and moving into new ones, my 4 year old was convinced the ladybug wing she found was an empty shell from a bug that grew too big. The sweet innocence.
Our first day of summer vacation was spent relaxing, watching some tv, doing some shopping, chatting with the grandparents and swimming. We are a bit worn out I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.