DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Admiration'

This morning my friend Maxine and I went to visit an Artist in Pevensey Bay....all part of the Open Studio Festival. We were in admiration of her work.....as she explained that she is a self taught artist, and paints mainly in oils. She likes to express her love of boats, the sea and the natural world. Also we were in admiration of her very beautiful garden...a very nice creative lady.

Later I went to the flicks and saw the Disney film 'Maleficent' which was very good! Angelina Jolie excellent as the character. These films are so good....they are entertaining for adults as well as children. That's my excuse anyway. I bumped into an 'old friend' in the foyer when leaving...but unlike my blip two days ago...I did remember her name!

Line Dancing this evening completed the day....boy was it hot!


s my excuse anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.