Float your boat

I was up and out early this morning for my 8am physio appointment except I never made it as the traffic was awful! I called to let them know and to see if it was worth me still making my way there, but unfortunately she had another patient due at 8.30am. Anyway, I headed over to the supermarket at the marina to pick up a few last holiday essentials, and then had a walk to find a blip.

It's a gorgeous day and was already 19 degrees at 9.30am, but the sky doesn't look as blue as it actually was, as the sun was in the wrong direction. I love the reflections of the boats on the still water though and the angle of this shot is better than the one with the sun behind me.

Anyway, we're almost packed and are planning to leave at midday to drive up North to mum's where we're staying the night. We'll meet Rachel, Scott & Scarlett at Manchester airport at 7am tomorrow for our flight to Menorca.

I'm not sure what the wifi connection will be like while we're away, so comments will probably be very sparse, and I'll catch up with you when we're home.

I've just noticed that this is my 850th blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.