Life In Wales

By KarenC

Ladies that Lunch

I've had a busy day at work trying to get anything urgent done before I finished today for our holiday, and at lunchtime I met Marilyn and Chrissy for lunch at a cafe around the corner from work. They have a door which connects with the local park and have tables outside, so we were able to sit in the sun - you can see Chrissy and Marilyn on the table to the left. We had a good catch up before Marilyn and I both had to go back to work, while Chrissy could enjoy the rest of the day.

In other news, we've finally agreed a sale on our house! The people who have offered on it are in rented accommodation which is great as there's no chain involved - it's early days but it's as good as it gets, so fingers crossed it all goes through smoothly. It's very exciting as it means that we can start looking for a house to buy down here. The not so exciting thing though is the difference in house prices here, they're practically double compared to up North where our house is!

My friend Lorraine told me I should buy a lottery ticket as good news comes in threes, and with my promotion the other day and now the offer on the house, I decided it was worth a go. I don't normally do the lottery, but I've bought a ticket for the euro millions - who knows, we might be buying a mansion lol!

Anyway, I need to get on with my packing and Alan's going to do the garden, then I think we'll have a celebratory glass of fizz later to celebrate and also the holiday starts here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.