Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

It never rains...

...but it pours!

It was a glorious morning, so nice that I almost left my jacket at home. For some reason, at the very last minute, I picked it up. By lunchtime it had clouded over. By mid afternoon the rain had started and it was torrential. We could have been in the middle of monsoon season!

I have mentioned previously that my office is a conservatory. We had to shut the windows as water was pouring in. The noise was immense, the phone ringing right next to me was silenced, we could barely carry out appointments, having to shout above the noise. The carpark soon became a lake. What isn't as visible as I had hoped is the whirlpool in the centre of this where water was desperately trying to escape down the drain like someone had pulled the plug on a giant bath!

I've been trialing new working hours this week and as such, my slightly later finish meant I didn't get completely drenched on the way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.