14,000!

I thought yesterday’s total of 9700 fotos was good, but today I managed to take over 14,000!

I say ‘managed’ but it wasn’t of the sort really - it’s just that the pass never actually stopped all day long.

One of my problems this year is a total lack of batteries, I have 4 with me, and that’s it. No idea where the other 4 I had from last year are. And would you believe Royal Mail (and the rest) won’t accept Li-ion batteries anymore! So I’m stuck with 4 batteries.

And would you believe it when they lasted 14,000 shots and were still going at the end! (Only just though).

Kinda annoying in a way to get 14,000 so early on because I’m sure I’ll never have another day like it. Hopefully there will, but there is always “remember the 8th June when I did 14k shots!” I suppose I could take 14,000 shots of one biker, but that’s not really the point.

Also beginning to love the lens. Either it’s moving a bit easier, or my hands are a lot stronger, because my hands are in a lot less pain from using it. Also beginning to find that it really is pin sharp when used at f7.1/8.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.