Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Climbing frame


The lady who had this house before me was quite old and so there are a few rails around the house that I assume she had put in to help her around. I've no reason to want rid- the one in the shower is ideal when I'm lightheaded or half asleep in the shower, and this outside ones helped me to get inside when drunk on a number of occasions.

And today, I climbed up on it and the (shakey) fence to water my hanging basket that my dad has put up far too high for five foot three (and a half!) me to water. My neighbour was getting out her car and shouted over "oh my goodness you'll do yourself an injury!" But I was fine. She doesn't know me well enough to know my disasters don't happen during things like this, but during seemingly normal and safe tasks.

It was when I was watering another few plants and a wasp flew into my face that I wasn't fine, I threw my water jug away and it splashed back on me and up my window. Oops. I have rehydrated plants though for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.