Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Train station market

The only photo I took today. In Edinburgh Waverley train station there is (as of last week I think) a wee market place with various stalls. It's called "local motive". See what they did there?

This was them setting up this morning. I had a quick look round the stalls on my way to get a train home and there was a big variety of stuff for sale, cakes, soap, cheese, whiskey, gin, burgers, haggis, fairy doors, art, tshirts... I didn't buy anything but saw some things that would make nice presents for people.

I'd left the office a wee bit early to get the train before my usual one-a Friday treat since I did three late nights this week. Only it was delayed longer than when my usual train would leave, so I'd got off and on to my usual train- which is an express- but it ended up stuck behind the late running "not express" train which meant NOTHING was express and in total my time on trains was 25 minutes longer than usual. But its the weekend now :-) time for gym, pals, maw and paw, hopefully gran too.

Oh and my gran is doing a big long (10 mile I think) midnight walk tomorrow night. She is very fit. Super gran! I'm going to make her supergran pants to go over her walking clothes I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.