Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Dessert in a glass

It was sunny and gorgeous day to start...then came the torrential downpour! The Scottish summer has arrived. I was hoping that it would have stopped raining by the time I got off work but no such luck. I was wearing little ballet flats with only a cardigan and no jacket. I managed to borrow a coat and a tacky Southern Comfort umbrella but by the time I got down to St. Giles my feet were soaked. I was meeting a friend after work for some drinks, we had chosen the pub but when we got there it was full due to the rain sending everyone indoors. We finally found a place where we could sit down and had a very pleasant time in the end. After some food it wasn't long before we decided to sample some of the cocktails. This one I took a photo of was delicious, my friend was kind enough to pose for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.