Friday the 13th: A Black Day for Spanish Football

I was in Holland to see the reigning world champions, Spain, thrashed by The Netherlands 1-5 in Salvador, Brazil in their first game of the World Cup 2014. I fear this may the beginning of the end for this great team who have won three major championships over the last six years.

My Scottish/Dutch hosts were delighted, of course; they had made me wear orange to blend in with the crowd and I sat on my hands as Spain scored the first goal!

In other news I had a tour of the largest trading floor in Europe at one of Holland's leading banks where I did a three hour coaching session before heading to The Hague to meet up with our best man, Jamie, his wife Teresa and one of their daughters, Vivian.

This shot is taken in Herengracht as I waited for a taxi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.