Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Just waiting.

Today has gone so slowly. So......very......slowly.

Waiting for the alarm to go.
Waiting for the shower to heat up.
Waiting for the traffic to clear up.
Waiting for the kettle to boil.
Waiting for the mail to arrive.
Waiting for the meeting to end.
Waiting for lunch.
Waiting for the report to get signed off.
Waiting for my break.
Waiting for the end of the day.
Waiting for the traffic to clear up.
Waiting for the cats to notice I actually just walked through the door.
Waiting for dinner to cook.
Waiting for the hair dye to take.
Waiting for Survivors to come on.
Waiting for it to finish to I can call someone.

And after that I'm sure I'll wait til I can go to sleep.

Seems like I'm wishing my life away a little...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.