Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Ready for takeoff!

WALLY751: “Tower, WALLY751 ready for take-off.

Tower: " WALLY751 cleared for take-of f."

WALLY751: “ Peri, there’s a deer on the runway. What should I do? What should I do?" Peri, who is sitting beside Wally, ponders.

Peri: "What do you think you should do?"

WALLY751: "Maybe if I taxi toward him it'll scare him away."

Peri: "That's a good idea."

(Taxi toward deer, but deer is macho, and holds position.)

Tower: " WALLY751 cleared for take-off, runway NN."

WALLY751: "Peri, what should I do? What should I do?"

Peri: "What do you think you should do?"
(think-think-think)

WALLY751: "Maybe I should tell the tower."

Peri: "That's a good idea."

WALLY751: " WALLY751 . . . uh, there's a deer down here on the runway.".
(long pause)

Tower: "Roger WALLY751, hold your position. Deer on runway NN cleared for immediate departure.".

(Two seconds, and then -- I presume by coincidence -- the deer bolts from the runway, and runs back into the woods.)

Tower: " WALLY751 cleared for departure, runway NN. Caution wake turbulence, departing deer."

adapted from funnyairlinestories.com


Thank you all so much for your great comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Clouds Illusion. I was surprised that it was so popular and even spotlighted. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.