Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Noisy bird!

I was looking for the hummer today as the sun was headed down for the day. I heard a bird close by make quite a chattering racket. I've never seen on like him before. He was obviously looking for some company!

I put in two more hours at the school library, stickering up books for the new library.

The dishwasher decided not to work this week. Didn't want to drain all the way. Called the home warrenty and they said a repairman would call within 24 hrs. When I got home at 11, there was a message on the answering machine that he'd BE HERE at 11:30! How's that for notification!! And he was! He pulled the cap that's next to the faucet and took out a huge clump of guck and viola! it worked! And he actually charged me $55! For that! So rather that risk some sort of confrontation, I justified it by telling myself that it would have cost twice as much if I had called a plumber without the home owners warrenty. And I'm sure business is slow and gas is high and he probably could use the money more that I could.....but what a rip off!!!

My cousin D from Yuba City arrived 5 minutes later! He's down for the week visiting for his mom's birthday. We had lunch at a deli near school and I dragged him along to pick up the kids. They probably don't remember him at all - it was funny how they acknowledged him with a "Uh, hi -MOM, can we go to Baskin' Robbins you said we could go yesterday you promised!!" So, our visit was short but it was nice to get to see him! He's five years younger that me and his sister is five years younger than him. I used to babysit them! We used to talk a lot back 15 years ago. It was good to connect with him and catch up. He decide to leave before traffic at 3:30 (or it wouldn't be until 6:00 "after" trafffic!) so he could meet up with his sister at his parents house an hour away.

My funny husband just finally called to say he's on his way home - at 9:45. Asked how my day was. I told him I'd been running in circles all day. He said "And that's different from any other day??" hardy har har!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.