Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

expanding cup disappointment.

I got my dad a keyring that expands into a "travel cup" as a fathers day present. I thought it would be useful on his various adventures. I was let down to see that though it definitely expands, it isn't quite the size I'd expect of a cup. It holds 60mls of liquid, that's what, two mouthfuls? I misread that it expanded 60x its size and was expecting a pint sized tumbler or similar.

However I guess if you were incredibly thirsty you wouldn't turn down 60mls would you?

A busy but annoyingly so day- lots of sitting typing, tidying and generally no fun for a Sunday. I did visit my parents to give my dad his father's day present (got him other things including beer I thought he could drink out his new cup...but probably not worth the hassle) and to pinch a spring onion (only needed one, didn't want to buy a bunch from the shop and see them go to waste).

My poorly gran did her midnight walk last night and completed it despite getting quite dizzy and sick and needing someone to lean on to get over the finish line in one piece! Well done her. And get well soon!

What else to report. Leo has a wee spot on his nose so I'm going to call and check in with the vet tomorrow to see that it's nothing to worry about. Doesn't seem to be bothering him but rabbits hide and pain or distress being prey animals so I'm not convinced. And I have a sore stomach but when's that ever news. I'll maybe ask the vet about that too because doctors don't seem much help.

Monday tomorrow :-) yay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.