Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

summer food

This was lovely. My stomach has been so sore all day and my mouths a bit sore too and this was exactly what was required. Banana and honey frozen yogurt. I need to buy more. I bought it ages ago and only found it in my freezer by chance when I went in for ice cubes.

Leo visited the vet today as he had a wee spot on his nose and I'd sent a photo to them. They wanted to check it wasn't anything nasty and it turns out its a bash- he's scraped his nose somewhere. So I've had a check over his room to make sure theres nothing he could hurt himself on. I cant work out how hes managed it. Its just a wee scrape and the vet pointed out we all have wee accidents from time to time so it could be anything. So - the fun part- I have cream to put on his nose to heal it twice a day. It actually wasn't as hard to do as I'd expected but he did almost immediately lick it off. I'm going to trick him by giving him a sweet as soon as the cream goes on tomorrow to try to distract him from licking. Wish me luck.

I'm dentisting early tomorrow so you can expect twitter/facebook feeds of "this is the end" and "they are trying to kill me" related updates. Then onto work and un fun phone calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.