RIP Mr Praying Mantis.

Whether he died of natural causes or not, the little black ants surely did their job without hesitation!

I discovered him on the steps from the veranda to the back garden! Poor wee thing!

Today was quite emotional for me!! Silly old lady!! ;-)

I was só proud when we attended the very first assembly for Mountain Cottage High School, a brand new Cambridge accredited school.

R jnr will be the very first student to graduate at this lovely new school end of this year, there are only two second year ICGHSE students who enrolled there in this very first year of the School's existence and he was the first of the 8 members of the Duty Panel to be introduced to the guests at the assembly!

Let me stop just here!! I am not going to bore you with my pride!! Eisch, it is só special to be a Granny, and to have only this one grandchild in my life makes it só much more precious! There is only a first time for everything, never to be repeated through another grandchild!!

Oh, how I wished for lots of children and lots of grandchildren! Suppose there is a reason for everything, hey? I am só grateful for having two lovely children and two lovely sons-in-law and this beloved grandson! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.