B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

World's Greatest Dad!

Happy Father's Day!

Mom and Dad had spent the evening in Gorham at the Bernier's and therefore, I wasn't able to give Dad a Father's Day hug until this evening at Colby's game. Oh, he whined enough about not texting or calling him in the morning - that Mike's phone was ringing off the hook, his girls calling and texting to wish him a Happy Father's Day...

I think I more than made up for it, as we sat at the ballgame, every couple of minutes I'd say "Dad ... Happy Father's Day". To which, he'd reply "oh, thank you, that's so nice". This went on the entire game - toward the end, I would send text messages to his phone every few minutes.

We picked up a new travel chair - a big one, one that doesn't "pinch" the hind end when you sit, it sits nice and tall, it has a high back, super comfy and great for napping (wink, wink - those in the "know" understand). He seems pleased with it, and I foresee it getting lots of use on their upcoming trip in the RV.

Dad, I love you!!! Happy Father's Day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.