A perfect moment

Sometimes everything just seems to come together. Nothing significant has happened today, but it's just been a good day.

I woke up feeling chipper this morning (strange for a Monday) and the day has just kept on getting better.

I had a brilliant lunch meeting with an organisation I have a lot of respect for. Lots of agreement and plans for future joint working.

Then I set out for a run after work. I wasn't looking forward to running in the sun (you know I like the cooler temperatures) but it was brilliant. I had a wee spring in my step, singing along to my iPod.

My life just seemed to click back into place.

In other news, Michael Schumacher woke up. Happy is the biggest understatement.

Now excuse me while I go and sit in a cold bath. I am boiling (and a tad sweaty)!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.