On the road again!

Travelled from Fort William through stunning Glencoe today on my way home having left my charges in Fort Augustus
Just as I turned off the A82 to go onto the Dallmally road, I slowed down as I was seeing a wee sports car coming up the one way off the A82 onto the same road. That one second moment of hesitation I have absolutely no doubt saved my life today! A maniac in an estate car came hurtling down the Dalmally road, had ignored or not see the sign telling him to give way 250 yards ahead at the junction of the A82. He came flying down, crossed my path (never saw me yet) and straight throughout the two huge no entry signs scaring the wee sports car half to death in the process. A split second later and he would have ploughed right into my driver's door and I would have been brown bread! I can honestly say the Gods were with me. I was so annoyed I turned the van round further up and came back down to see if he had gone into the Green Welly or the cafe on the other side cause if he had I would have given him the biggest public blocking he would ever have had! Lucky for him there was no sign of him but if that's the way he drives, he will surly kill some other poor bugger! It was possibly the scariest driving moment I have had since I passed my test at 17 & having been driving for the past 40 years.
Stay safe on the roads folks for there are some bastard drivers out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.