foxglove

Mr Ray went by the ponds on his way up to church this morning and called to tell me he'd seen 4 cygnets and a kingfisher - not seen one of them for years. On my way to work I stopped to have a brief look to see if I could see anything.
No kingfisher and the swans weren't on the near pond, though there was a lot of beating of wings coming from the other one. When Mr Rat came home he only saw 3 cygnets - so what was going on earlier?
I saw a family of moorhens disappearing into the reeds and a family of mallards came to see if I had food but wouldn't stay still.
The wild flowers sown last year have seeded themselves and are giving a fine display, there are cornflowers and ox-eye daisies, too.
Despite the mud we ran in the woods and it was great running, though the sun had gone in by this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.