Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Share the treat.

A good night out with friends last night, but now I am travelling home, by bike.

After 20 miles I reach Falkland, so head for the Pillars of Hercules for morning coffee and cake. I caught up with a friend who was also cycling home, but by a different route. After ordering, I sit down and wait for my coffee and cake. We chat.

The cake arrives, and is very nice. Full of Apricot. Mmmm. Goes well with the cappucino.

Having finished my coffee and cake, this feathered chappie landed on the table. Not sure what to do, he went from chair to table and back to chair. Fortunately my camera is nearby. I grab it.

Camera ready, eventually he went for it. Beak down, crumb in mouth, caught in the act, as can be seen. Then he flew off.

He came back for another, then flew off permanently. Ah well. Time flies and so must I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.