fresh as a daisy...

the flught Zürich - Vienna was a bit of a disaster as we left late leaving me only ten minutes to catch my connecting flight. But the rest was smooth - I met my colleague properly as we got off the plane in Sofia (we had waved to each other as I boarded with minutes/seconds to spare) and we were picked up by "our" person from the agency for agricultural development and taken to the hotel. A pleasant meal nearby was made more pleasant by the addition of a chat over a bottle of wine and then I could enjoy a shower & so to bed.
An advantage of the delays was finishing my book - Ein Kaktus zum Valentinstag - at last. If you can read German I recommend it. If you can't, well you probably won't enjoy it...!
Tomorrow we head for the mountains.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.