plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose

(the more it changes, the more it is the same thing....)

When I arrived at Rotary for lunch today I was a bit taken aback. For years, our Club has met in The Tusitala bar and restaurant for Wednesday lunch. In the car park I met a Rotarian wandering around saying.... "I only went on holiday for two weeks, I come back and Hibs have a new manager, and Rotary doesn't meet in the Tusitala. The place was sold two weeks ago, and the new management have wasted no time in rebranding.

The food was fine, but the service will have to make a vast improvement. A Rotary lunch has to be served promptly and the whole thing within 25 minutes to allow the needed time for business and the speaker for the day - all to be done within the hour.

One has to hang onto that truism about life..... "adapt or die" which was more or less what Darwin said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.