Proud Weegie

By Shiv

A little handful

The trip to Canty Bay finally took place today for No 3 and her school chums.

What a cracking day they had. Blue skies, warm winds - a scorcher.

I never made it from the reserve list, and I spent the day at work dealing with Roasters ! No 3 was a bit disappointed - we'll need to do a trip to Coldingham Bay very soon to make it up to her.

But I escaped at a decent time, and came home, shorts on, and out to cut the grass at a (very) leisurely pace. Chuffed to bits as I managed to fit into my favourite 'Aussie' shorts which have barely got past my thighs for the past few years ! Bearing 3 children doesn't half take it out on your saggy bits !

I shall persevere - and I may even blip myself when I'm skinny ! - don't hold your breath though - you may go blue by then.

Not looking forward to tomorrow's commute. Highland show is on, and the roads will be chocka !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.