Getting the right balance.

To avoid the Highland Show traffic today - I parked about 30 mins walk away from work. It was a lovely walk - and I really enjoyed walking in the sunshine this morning (spotted a few potential blips!) , past the smelly Chicken Farm ! But after working all day , I just wanted to jump into my air conditioned car (yes ! in Scotland !! Probably only use it twice in a year!) and drive home.

After the grass cutting last night and the walking today, I ache !

Need to get fitter - but it is SO difficult to find the time. There's always someone else who needs something done., or house work, or shopping or cleaning!

My big sister used to call it "work, work, busy, busy, shop, shop, bang, bang"

I'm not telling you what the Bang - Bang was....but it was another thing on my list to fit in !

My self indulgence is my blip ! I sometimes use it as an excuse to run away for half an hour.

This evening, amongst the MANY tasks, was No 2 gymnastics parent's evening. Lots of bendy girls, doing scary things - while their mum's looked on in horror.

Have a great Friday...stay away from the football, it's rubbish cos Scotland aren't in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.