Cala'n Porter

This morning, Alan and I went to the bar/restaurant on top of the cliffs for a coffee. I've been meaning to blip the view of the bay and the beach at Cala'n Porter where we're staying. Our villa is on the top of the cliffs to the right hand side of the picture and we have a lovely view out to sea.

We then went down to the beach with my snorkel and mask and the underwater camera. There are loads of fish in the sea, so we took some bread in the hope of getting enough of them to take some photos. It worked, and they soon came for the bait, but they're very quick! The camera is great and the video clips are really good quality considering it's underwater. If anyone is thinking of getting a little waterproof compact, I can certainly recommend the Canon Powershot D20. It's good quality both in and out of the water, and has certainly stood up to the test.

We came back to the villa and put together a salad for lunch, using up the last of the food, as we leave tomorrow, and we're now spending the afternoon by the pool. Scarlett is having her afternoon nap, Rach and Scott are in the pool and Alan and mum are relaxing in the shade. The sun is very fierce today, and I'm now covered up as I've had a bit too much of it, but I'll go in the pool as I've got a nice thin cotton top that I can wear in the water that will protect me from the sun.

Anyway, I'll go and join the others, and make the most of our last day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.