AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 63: Breakfast with Alexandra, Fun at the Aquar

Today was chalk full (is that the right phrase?) of fun. Preslee and I got to enjoy breakfast at IHOP with Alexandra and then put our Austin Aquarium membership to use. I was bummed at how lazy the octopus was today. He's usually the life of the party. Not this time. The turtle, on the other hand, was all over the place. You just never know. Then it was time for lunch and a nap. I never thought I'd say this but nap times are starting to get really boring. After that we enjoyed some time outside watering the garden with my mom before Wes came over to watch the UT Baseball game. This is a picture of Wes teaching Preslee all about weather in anticipation of her contributing to the family storm chasing business we've decided to start. Mom's going to be the driver, Wes is going to be the meteorologist, and Stephen is going to be the videographer. I mean, why not, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.