AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 64: SoCo, Toy Joy, Chuy's, Shopping, Jumping,

Holy moly, how did is manage to fit so much into a single day?!? We started the day off at South Congress (SoCo) where we went to Jo's and took this picture to send to Stephen. It turned out to be too good not to share with everyone else. Then we headed off to my most favorite store ever, Toy Joy. I never got to go there since they relocated and, I gotta say, I wish they stayed put. They're in a more central location now which means I had to pay for parking and had to walk a ways to get there. Preslee had a great time, though so it was worth it. After she got her toy fix we went to meet up with the Travel girls at Chuys. It was so good seeing them again. When I told Preslee that we were going to see the girls from the Travel Office she kept calling the Tavel Office "Travis" for short. As we left she said, "I had fun with Travis." From now on Brenda, Val, Cheri and Jan will be "Travis." After that, my mom took us to the mall for some fun at Inflatable World and dinner at Bucca Di Bepo. To cap this lovely day off we got to have a little Skype sesh with Stephen. I miss him a lot and can't wait to see him in a couple days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.